The Artist

As a conservative dresser, I’m very much drawn to preppy and classic styles.  This post is inspired by Roul’s collab with Shopbop lookbook.  I found these 2 looks to be irresistibly feminine and sensual, but in a classy way.

For the love of nerd glasses and hats, I decided to pull off an “artist” sorta look.  Preppy blouses and wide-legged trousers are  classic pieces that are worth keeping year after year.  I have had my lavender chiffon polka-dot blouse for years and it’s one of my best shirts.  Even when I was a teen,  I  had a more mature taste in clothing than my friends. That led me to save a lot of my mother’s old stuff so  I could wear them at the coming of age.  I bought this blouse while thrifting with my mother years ago and kept it  because I knew I would still love it when the time is right.

19 thoughts on “The Artist

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  2. Pingback: LINKS À LA MODE: THE IFB WEEKLY ROUND UP | Independent Fashion Bloggers

  3. Pingback: Links a la Mode: The Independent Fashion Blogger Weekly Round Up | The Style Confessions™

  4. Pingback: LINKS À LA MODE: Wardrobe wanted « Urbanite

  5. Pingback: Links A La Mode! | theStyleSafari

  6. Pingback: Dress Me Up Dollie

  7. Pingback: » {the blogger’s box} Wanted: Wardrobe TheFashioniStyle

  8. Pingback: Featured: Links À La Mode

  9. This is so lovely, you really got a good buy with that shirt. I love shirts, but I tend to have male inspired shirts, not feminine ones, so I wouldn’t mind one with a more feminine touch like a bow.

  10. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about Outfit #8: The artist .

  11. Pingback: Chasing Euclid

  12. Pingback: LINKS A LA MODE! | Little Too Much

  13. Pingback: LINKS A LA MODE!

  14. Pingback: LINKSalamode | TOBRUCK AVE

Leave a Reply

